Product Details
  • Series: Big Cat Arabic
  • Key Stage: 1, 2
  • Year Group: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
More Info
Free Delivery On Mainland UK Orders Over £25

Collins Big Cat Arabic Levels 1-10

Product Code

From Collins, a leading UK Publisher, Big Cat is a heavily researched reading scheme based upon the same pattern of progression for learning to read Arabic in the Middle East that all children in nursery and primary schools (age 3 to 11) will adopt. It is suitable for both native speakers and children learning Arabic as a foreign language. 

Number Of Titles: 40
Save 11%
Our Price £121.00 RRP £136.00
Collins Big Cat Arabic Levels 1-10
Collins Big Cat Arabic Levels 1-10
Collins Big Cat Arabic Levels 1-10

This easy-to-order pack contains 40 reading books from between Level 1 and Level 10. Levels 1–3 introduce the basics to beginner learners including the letters of the alphabet, simple words and key syllables as well as the concept of story. From initial letters of the alphabet at Level 1, pupils will progress through a very structured and well researched step-by-step approach until they reach Level 10 where characters are more complex. Pupils will have progressed through books where double spacing helps to distinguish each word in a sentence and vowels are highlighted to the reader, on to books that are single spacing and no highlighted vowels to appear more like the traditional norms of Arabic in print.

More Information
Series Big Cat Arabic
Key Stage 1, 2
Year Group 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6