Alien Detective Agency

The hugely popular Alien Detective Agency series features 20 books that follow a human/alien crime-fighting duo called Jack Swift and Wanda Darkstar as they meet weird and wonderful aliens, both on other worlds and here on Earth. 

Reading Age Interest Age Accelerated Reader Level Catch Up Level Word Count
8–9 8–14 3.0–3.7 10–11 1300–1500

Items 1-16 of 33


Items 1-16 of 33

Free nationwide delivery

Free delivery on UK Orders Over £25

Safe & secure online payment

Shop online with complete confidence

Pay by invoice

Pay for your orders via invoice

Alien Detective Agency – Books for Reluctant Readers

The Alien Detective Agency series is made up of two sets of ten stories, each starring recurring protagonists Jack Swift and Wanda Darkstar, a duo who police alien criminals, both on Earth and beyond! This unique and popular series is designed to engage reluctant and struggling readers aged 9-14 through its simple language, short sentences and comic storylines. Though the same main characters are featured throughout the series, there is no defined sequence and each book can be read individually.