The popular Ignite series is comprised of two collections of ten books, Ignite I and Ignite II, both with a reading age of 7-8 and an interest age of 10-14.

Reading Age Interest Age Accelerated Reader Level Catch Up Level Word Count
7—8 10—14 2.7—4.7 10 1200—1500

Items 1-16 of 30


Items 1-16 of 30

Free nationwide delivery

Free delivery on UK Orders Over £25

Safe & secure online payment

Shop online with complete confidence

Pay by invoice

Pay for your orders via invoice

Ignite – Books for Reluctant Readers

This series is made up of two sets of ten called Ignite and Ignite II, which are both aimed at the same interest age of 11-14. These hi-lo books are appropriate for reading ages as young as 7-8, and include features such as a vocabulary page, comprehension questions, simple sentences and line breaks. With bright colour illustrations and topics to cater to a wide range of interests such as pirates, werewolves, ghosts and an intergalactic hamster, these sets provide much needed encouragement for struggling and reluctant readers alike.