Alien Detective Agency

The hugely popular Alien Detective Agency series features 20 books that follow a human/alien crime-fighting duo called Jack Swift and Wanda Darkstar as they meet weird and wonderful aliens, both on other worlds and here on Earth. 

Reading Age Interest Age Accelerated Reader Level Catch Up Level Word Count
8–9 8–14 3.0–3.7 10–11 1300–1500

Items 1-16 of 34


Items 1-16 of 34

Free nationwide delivery

Free delivery on UK Orders Over £25

Safe & secure online payment

Shop online with complete confidence

Pay by invoice

Pay for your orders via invoice

Alien Detective Agency – Books for Reluctant Readers

One of our best-selling series, the Alien Detective Agency you readers can follow the adventures of Wanda Darkstar and Jack Swift  across a variety of worlds including Earth, Each book title can be enjoyed as standalone novels and are written for students with a reading age of 8-9 and an interest age of 9-14. The vibrant, witty main characters and exciting plots make Alien Detective Agency a must-have for any school library.