Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds

If you are familiar with the Collins Big Cat reading scheme you will know that it is expertly written and children love the variety of books it provides. It is therefore no surprise that it has long been a popular selection for schools. This series has been developed in response to the need for books that match the teaching of phonics and particularly the UK Government programme Letters and Sounds (2007). Using the familiar book band system, Big Cat for Letters and Sounds has linked bands Lilac to Turquoise to Phases 1 to 5.

You can purchase book band packs if you wish to pick and choose levels, or the scheme is available in easy-to-buy sets. Set 1 is a good start and includes books from every colour band. Sets 2, 3, 4 and 5 simply add more books to each book band and are helpful to larger schools or schools needing to buy more new decodable books. All of the Big Cat books include useful notes and tips for adults to get the most out of this valuable reading time.

11 Items

11 Items

Free nationwide delivery

Free delivery on UK Orders Over £25

Safe & secure online payment

Shop online with complete confidence

Pay by invoice

Pay for your orders via invoice