Product Details
  • Key Stage: 2
  • Book Bands: Brown (Level 12)
More Info
Free Delivery On Mainland UK Orders Over £25

Bug Club Independent Brown

Product Code
Book Bands:
  • Brown Band

    Children using the Bug Club Independent reading scheme have been shown to make good progress in a study carried out by the Institute of Education and better progress than peers who are not immersed in Bug Club books. Aligned with the widely used KS2 book band levels, Brown, Grey, Dark Blue (Bug Club Blue), Dark Red (Bug Club Red) and Dark Red+ (Bug Club Red+), Bug Club Independent is perfect for monitoring KS2 pupils' reading progression.

    This collection of Brown band books include a play, exciting fiction from popular authors and vibrant non-fiction books on a wide range of subjects. The books are skilfully written and levelled, maintaining an attractive, 'real' book look and feel that helps to keep children enthusiastic about their independent reading at this age. Progressing through book band colours is a good motivator for children who will be proud of their achievement in reading. Books are shorter than many library (non-scheme) books for older pupils, but are ideal for sharing with an adult for assessment, ensuring that children are being offered the right level of challenge. The inside covers of these short chapter books have notes and fun interviews with the author, whilst back cover notes encourage readers to go back to the text with a variety of comprehension activities.

    Your Bug Club Brown banded books will be fully fitted with a protective book jacket free of charge.

    Basket Save & Share Is Here Making sharing your order with colleagues easier
    To find out more about Save & Share Click here
    Bug Club Independent Brown
    Bug Club Independent Brown Bug Club Independent Brown Bug Club Independent Brown
    Bug Club Independent Brown
    More Information
    Show Book Bands Yes
    Key Stage 2
    Book Bands Brown (Level 12)